Client Testimonials

Feedback from clients and their families about the services we have provided

“Last year Dad was diagnosed with Dementia, not only did this come as a complete shock the fact that we live 5 hours away meant that we were unable to step in as support as quickly as we were expected to. All the care professionals were lovely but there was an assumption that we understood what was expected from us and we would know who to talk to. With no acceptance of his diagnosis, we lurched from one crisis to another. That was when a friend recommended Lynn and from that point onwards we had someone on our side to support us with navigating the care system, offering advice and most importantly to reassure us that we were doing everything that we could for Dad. We still have a long way to go but knowing that Lynn will be able to step in when we need her makes all the difference.

We would recommend Lynn and Clarity Care without hesitation.

L Rhodes, Hedge End, Southampton, Hampshire

May 2024

Lynn was amazing. She stepped into a stressful and complex situation and turned the whole process around. She gave us clarity to help make informed choices and we are really pleased with the package of care we have now put in place. Lynn made this all possible.”

Mr J. New Forest, Hampshire

April 2024

“Our team at HOBBS Rehabilitation (independent providers of specialist neurological rehabilitation) have worked with Lynn Osborne and her team at Clarity Care Consulting with several of our clients over the last few years and can highly recommend them. Lynn and her team are knowledgeable, compassionate and have provided great support to our clients and families navigating through difficult and daunting decisions around care provision and future planning. Being able to signpost our clients to this local team of independent care advisors and social workers has been invaluable.

HOBBS

February 2024

“Lynn proved to be an absolute godsend when my Mother recently needed emergency care.
Lynn had already arranged care at home but things changed at pace and I needed to place Mum in a care home. She found a carer to stay overnight and spent most of the next day (a Saturday) finding a place.
By the evening, Mum was in a care home in Havant, being well looked after and, most importantly, she was safe. She is now there permanently and really enjoys the activites and care she receives.
I wouldn’t have known where to start looking, especially as I live in Cambridgeshire. I will be eternally grateful for Lynn’s professionalism but also for her support and care she has shown Mum, my husband and I. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone needing help looking for care for a loved one.”

Mrs R, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

December 2023

“I have known Lynn for over a decade and rely on her experience and expertise often, and heavily.

Lynn is a true professional who approaches every client and case with kindness, patience, compassion and empathy. She is considerate of her clients’ needs and understands that every case is unique and requires different approach. Lynn thinks outside of the box and her knowledge is second to none. I often telephone Lynn when I have a slightly unusual case to ‘bounce ideas’ off and seek her opinion which I highly value.

I trust Lynn and her carefully assembled team absolutely and implicitly. They genuinely care about their work and go above and beyond. Lynn strongly advocates for her clients and it is clear that their best interest is of paramount importance to her.

I would recommend Lynn and Clarity Care in a heartbeat.”

A White, Senior Probate and Court of Protection Executive (via LinkedIn)

August 2023

“Lynn and her brilliant team are always resourceful and efficient. We are always sure that in instructing Clarity Care, our clients are receiving the best level of support.”

H Mok, Trainee Solicitor (Contentious Probate) (via LinkedIn)

July 2023

“I have had to use Lynn’s services on a couple of occasions and she is so calm and knowledgeable in a particularly challenging environment. I highly recommend her and her team- they are all brilliant. I have passed her details to many friends who have also used her services.”

R Rogers (via LinkedIn)

July 2023

“Lynn and her team offer invaluable advice concerning care options for clients. I have called on Lynn’s services to advise attorneys under a lasting power on the residential and domiciliary care options available to clients. I would not hesitate to recommend Lynn and her team”

Melanie W, Senior Chartered Legal Executive (via LinkedIn)

July 2023

“When elderly parent health curve balls come your way and you’re juggling work and your own life it can be a worrying and discombobulating time. When my father was terminally ill Lynn and her team were just amazing. Things happened quickly as we grappled with medical and care jargon. It was difficult to know where to turn or what to do. Lynn offered us brilliant advice, speedily, when we needed it. Lynn is compassionate, human and so easy to work with. Thank you team Clarity Care, you are just fabulous!”

L Lavis (via LinkedIn)

July 2023

“I cannot recommend Lynn and the Clarity Care Consulting team highly enough for anyone seeking expert advice in the health and social care sector. Their deep understanding of the care system, garnered from over 30 years of experience in the field, is truly unmatched.

Under her leadership, Clarity Care Consulting is transforming how families approach care for their elderly loved ones. Anyone in need of guidance and support in navigating the health and social care system would be fortunate to work with Lynn”

J Jarvis, Court of Protection Solicitor (via LinkedIn)

July 2023

“I wholeheartedly recommend Lynn and her team of advisors at Clarity Care. Their expertise covers a range of monitoring services, capacity assessments, COP Notifications, care guidance and management and general assistance at a time of need for clients. Lynn shows compassion and a wealth of knowledge. Their services are reasonably priced and worth the cost. Full recommendation!”

A Bryant, Senior Paralegal (via LinkedIn)

July 2023

“I just wanted to say thank you for your support with my aunt and myself over the past few months.  It has been instrumental in getting her the right care that she so desperately needed and establishing a solid care base for her.  I’ve also learned a lot.

As things progress I’m sure we’ll need your guidance again”

Mrs T, Ringwood, Hampshire

July 2023

“I’d highly recommend Lynn, Paula and the team at Clarity.  Having a family member first needing care at home and then needing to go into a care home is pretty stressful.  But Clarity helped us through the whole process with calm, professional advice and, most importantly, a real sense that they cared about getting the right outcome for all of us.  Absolutely a 5 star service.”

Mrs M, Chichester, West Sussex

March 2023

“The Clarity team gave us good, clear advice on what is a very difficult situation. Our case was very much dealt with on an individual basis and we were shown great compassion and understanding. The advice was practical and concise.”

Mrs S, Winchester, Hampshire

April 2023

“It has been great working with you and it is such a testament to all your hard work at Clarity to see Mr G so happy and settled.”

Miss S - Solicitor

March 2023

“Thank you to Lynn and her team for swift and highly professional advice and support in navigating the care needs of my Mum after Dad passed away. Lynn was compassionate, clear and immediately understanding of mum’s needs – proven from Lynn’s wealth of experience I the social care environment.

Highly recommended service, many thanks.”

Mr S

February 2023

“Fabulous service! Getting dad out of hospital and into care could have been very stressful but the team at Clarity could not have been more helpful. With their expert knowledge of care homes and the processes involved, they were able to find a place for dad in a lovely home. The follow up visit to make sure dad was settling in OK was much appreciated, along with advice for the family on funding, etc.

Definitely a 5-star service!”

Mrs M

February 2023

“The team at Clarity Consulting are very friendly and professional. The help that they offered has been invaluable in navigating a difficult situation and finding the very best possible outcome for our dear friend. Their depth of knowledge is impressive and we went from understanding very little about a new situation, to understanding clearly about how best we could help our friend live her best possible life in the future.”

Mrs O, Waterlooville, Hampshire

February 2023

“I cannot recommend Lynn highly enough. She was calm, reassuring and very professional. She turned around a complete nightmare for me, when my mum was asked to leave her assisted living home, as they said they could no longer manage her behaviour.

Lynn took over the search for me and managed every aspect of the move. It was an incredibly stressful time, but with Lynn by my side, we found a new home much better suited to mum’s needs. I can never thank her enough.”

Mrs W

November 2022

“I was looking for Clarity, you’ve given me more, thank you.”

Mr B, Hampshire

2022

“We cannot begin to thank you for all the help and patience in dealing with our many worries, especially Mr B’s stay in hospital together with all the arrangement for his welfare on the return home.

With our grateful thanks, we shall be pleased to recommend you.”

Mr & Mrs B, Waterlooville, Hampshire

2022

“They quickly arranged for an assessment and after discussing all the options it was decided that a care home was the best course of action. Within days they had identified a home that would best meet my wife’s needs. I had regular contact and advice and they were always there for me.

When the day arrived for my wife to move in to the home they were with me to assist in what can be a traumatic situation.

The service was first class and I have no hesitation in recommending them.”

SG, Dorset

2022

“I was referred to Clarity Consulting due to the challenges my mother was facing because of vascular dementia.

The organizational challenges were made worse by the fact that I am resident outside of the UK.

As a result of the advice and guidance offered by Clarity Consulting, I have been able to resolve all of the challenges and my mother is now safe, being well cared for and looked after.”

Mr F, Prague, Czech Republic

2022

“Your interacting with the hospital staff enabled us to arrange the equipment and care services required, so that she could be safely transported to the Isle of Wight to join my father-in-law at home with us.

Thank you also for the follow up that you have provided – this makes your service special.”

Mrs B, Isle of Wight

2022

“Every carer’s nightmare is to be admitted to hospital leaving the partner unable to cope at home. Well, it happened to me and the detailed contingency plan that Clarity had put in place really helped. Clarity Care assisted the family in sourcing a suitable respite home and facilitating admission which was made within 48 hours and supporting the family whilst doing so. I cannot thank them enough for the support and expertise given.”

Mr W, New Forest, Hampshire

2022

Our heart felt thanks for all your help and support through these very difficult times. Without your guidance and caring words I’m not sure where we would be at this time.”

Mr S, Southampton, Hampshire

2022

Lynn was wonderful at helping sort and find the perfect Nursing Home for my father-in-law and making the transfer of relocating him super easy. With such an important move it filled me with great confidence that Lynn and her team were so caring, friendly and efficient. Many thanks for such devotion of the time, effort and love.”

Family of Mr G, Surrey

2022

“Your explanations were clear and logical, so it has really helped us get a bit more understanding of what is happening and what is likely to happen. I am sure we will be in contact with you again when the time is right to ask for your services in our navigation of this process.”

Mrs S, Winchester, Hampshire

2022

“You rescued us from a crisis and continue to be a reassuring hand on our shoulder – I only wish that I had discovered the support that you after two years earlier.”

Mr S, Petersfield, Hampshire

2022

“I have never experienced such an exceptional level of customer care and cannot praise the Clarity team enough for their responsiveness and commitment to their clients which goes beyond the scope of any contractual arrangement.”

Mrs M, Southampton, Hampshire

2022

“Clarity Care Consulting were in constant touch with developments and knew exactly what needed to be done. We are in a time when care is difficult to find and organise (especially with the demands and effects of COVID) but Clarity got everything sorted with having contacts and resources that I would never have found.”

Mrs S, Southampton, Hampshire

2022

“Lynn listened carefully to everything we had to say about our parent’s situation, undertook an assessment of the situation and made recommendations. Lynn has so much experience and knowledge of the industry it was greatly reassuring to have her with us. She is determined and focused in finding solutions, both for the immediate need and future.”

Mr P, Fareham, Hampshire

2022

“Clarity Care have been nothing but helpful and supportive in the advice they have been able to give me. My situation is somewhat unusual but the team have always been able to give me guidance on where to go for the information I needed.”

Mrs C, Portsmouth, Hampshire

2022

“Lynn guided us every step of the way, speaking with social services, doctors, independent carers and the care home itself. She is immensely experienced and well trusted by health care professionals. It would not be an exaggeration to say that, without Lynn’s warm, empathetic and consistently reliable advice, we may never have been able to move our relative into her present home – where she is now well cared for, comfortable and safe.”

Mrs B, Stockbridge, Hampshire

2022

I cannot praise Lynn Osborne of Clarity Care Consulting highly enough.  We contacted her when we found ourselves in a difficult and confusing position as we tried to move an elderly relative into a care home.  To be honest, we had hit a stone wall, and had run out of ideas.  Our solicitor suggested that we spoke to Lynn, so we gave her a call and asked her to help.  And from that moment onwards, with her assistance, we started to make progress again.  Lynn guided us every step of the way, speaking with social services, doctors, independent carers and the care home itself.  She is immensely experienced and well trusted by health care professionals.  She was also deeply understanding of our predicament and was happy for us to phone her out of the blue when we needed reassurance or advice.  It would not be an exaggeration to say that, without Lynn’s warm, empathetic and consistently reliable advice, we may never have been able to move our relative into her present home – where she is now well cared for, comfortable and safe.’

Mrs B

June 2021

“With the pending decision as to whether and what additional help my wife required, I contacted Clarity Care Consulting.

They quickly arranged for an assessment and after discussing all the options it was decided that a care home was the best course of action. Within days they had identified a home that would best meet her needs.

The manager of the home together with our Advisor from Clarity Care visited and arrangements were put in hand. I had regular contact and advice and they were always there for me.

When the day arrived for my wife to move in to the home they were with me to assist in what can be a traumatic situation.

Their liaison with the home and my wife was received professionally and with the least fuss. The service was first class and I have no hesitation in recommending them.”

Mrs G, Dorset

June 2021

“I personally am really grateful for the way in which family and friends were included, and consulted. This, particularly when my Godmother seemed less able.”

Mrs L, Worthing, West Sussex

September 2020

“Kate has been nothing but helpful and supportive in the advice she has been able to give me. My situation is somewhat unusual but Kate has always been able to give me guidance on where to go for the information I needed. Although we never met and we were introduced through a colleague it never felt kate wasn’t willing to help”

Mrs C

September 2020

“You rescued us from a crisis and continue to be a reassuring hand on our shoulder – I only wish that I had discovered the support that you offer two years earlier.”

Mr S, Petersfield, Hampshire

August 2019

“At a time of crisis the team at Clarity Care have been a fantastic source of advice, guidance and reassurance. They identified an appropriate nursing home that was immediately available to provide respite care and we could not have wanted a better solution for our urgent needs. I would strongly recommend that anyone who needs to find appropriate care of any kind for relatives or loved ones should have a conversation with the team at Clarity Care and make the most of their deep reservoir of knowledge and experience. It saves not only time but helps reduce the stress and worry that comes hand in hand with these situations, all of which makes the process that much easier.”

Mrs S, Sussex

June 2019

“I have no hesitation in commending the most excellent services offered by by Lynn Osborne and her Clarity Care Consulting team. Attentive, thoroughly professional and in tune with the dynamic needs of her customers and their families, Lynn offers well considered, pragmatic advice. Through proactive engagement with care agencies and local authorities, she was instrumental in helping us to navigate through the complexities of regulations, care criteria, financial and other factors but always with compassion and empathy for the needs of the client at a difficult time.”

Anonymous, Cornwall

January 2019

“Thank you for helping us with my partners Dad. You took all of the worry away, helping to prevent the crisis and find local care providers. Without you, this would have been a huge stressful worry and I don’t know how we would have found the time to do it.”

Mrs M, Emsworth, Hampshire

April 2018

“We want to express our sincere thanks and deep appreciation for all you did in helping us to manage mum’s last couple of months as her health gradually deteriorated.
We can say without hesitation that without your assistance we would not have known where to go to find the appropriate care agencies and latterly a nursing home to give mum the support she needed.”

Mr H, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

October 2018

“Lynn and the Clarity Care Consulting team have been invaluable to us in guiding, sourcing and comforting us through the confusing and often complex issues regarding elderly care. When our 82 year old Dad was released from hospital, Lynn listened, advised and found us great carers to allow Dad to stay in his cherished home with Mum, rather than move straight into a care home. Living rurally, carers are hard to find, but Lynn found us a great team very quickly who have been totally reliable. Lynn also helped us with Social Service queries and specialist nurse visits, and in arranging respite for our elderly mother too. Lynn not only considers what is best for the patient – she considers what can and will work for the whole family too. She listens and cares and that helps make a difficult situation feel much better. We are very happy to recommend Clarity Care without hesitation. Thank you for such a professional and caring service!”

Mrs C, Petersfield, Hampshire

March 2018

“My Uncle had MS for a number of years and after my Auntie passed away it was very important to carry out her wishes that my Uncle stayed at home, Lynn and her team were very helpful with this and she was my rock with all that went on with my Uncle.
Lynn also helped with many other items that wasn’t just caring so myself and the family would like to say thank you very much for all you have done”

Mrs D, Winchester, Hampshire

March 2018

“I wanted to let you know how grateful we are for your support and services over the last few weeks. Thanks to you Gordon was able to spend his last few days in Chatterwood where he was cared for brilliantly right up to the last moment. He deteriorated very quickly at the end but he is not suffering any more.”

Mrs W, Hampshire

February 2018

“We think what you do at Clarity Care is invaluable to people like us who are trying to navigate the complexities of the “system” and the outcome was to give us reassurance, advice and a place of safety for Gordon just when it was needed.
“Clarity Care & Lynn in particular came to my rescue again when I needed to find Mum a good care home. Lynn’s research was thorough, friendly & as always, I felt well supported. Finding solutions for a loved one is a really stressful time & I felt Lynn had a very clear understanding of what I was going through – that makes a real difference.
We found an amazing home for Mum & she is doing better than I could ever have imagined. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Clarity to anyone, it is a professional, caring & affordable service that makes a huge difference to an experience that many find themselves thrown into. Thank you for doing such a great job & keep up the good work.”

Mrs K, Maidenhead, Berkshire

November 2017

“Thank you for the valuable information you provided today about how we should approach the local authority about care. Your guidance has been invaluable”

Financial Planning Consultant, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, Kent

September 2017

“Thank you for all your help and advice about care fees.. Entering this system of elderly care is like stepping off a cliff edge with no safety net, and you gave me more information in that one call than I have found in over 2 years of searching!”

Mrs B, West Sussex

September 2017

“The advice and expert advice given to my friends was superb. You managed to take away a lot of their worry in a very challenging, stressful situation and give them information which reassured them. I can’t thank you enough for the help.”

Mrs B, Southbourne, Dorset

June 2017

“When my father was extremely frail with numerous terminal illnesses your support, wisdom and practical advice for my mother and family was invaluable. It was such a tiring time and we become a little blind with making the sensible and rational decisions – often not even knowing what these decisions and options were. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping us see through the fuzz, to help us have a few smiles and also feel relaxed, knowing you were there to help us through.”

Mrs L, Winchester, Hampshire

December 2016

“From the first conversation, Lynn inspired confidence that she would identify and implement a care solution that suited the needs of both our parents. She had an understanding and reassuring manner and took responsibility for all the logistical details. She always did exactly what she said she would do. 

In a market where demand exceeds supply, it was valuable to have someone with local knowledge and contacts – especially for carers but also for allied health professionals and suppliers of stair lifts, accessible bathrooms etc. 

Lynn immediately thought of issues that it would probably have taken us much longer to realise even needed to be addressed. She was quick to respond to email or calls and always kept us well informed of progress. All in all, a real pleasure to work with. “

Mr S, Hampshire

November 2016

“Thank you so much for all your help. I don’t know what we would have done without you and I can’t recommend you and your team at Clarity Care Consulting, highly enough. You’re absolute stars!”

Mrs B, Hampshire

November 2016

“Wow, the extensive knowledge combined with the truly empathetic nature you have is everything anyone could ask for in the emotional road to seeking care. All matters were covered with a calm, warming and efficient manner to take me through a process I could never have achieved on my own. Thank you. I highly recommend anyone to get clarity with Clarity Care Consulting”

Mrs D, Emsworth, Hampshire

November 2016

“The service provided is that rare mix of professional expertise in a challenging situation and an empathetic rapport to bring about the best result for the individuals. With attention to detail and prompt response at all times Clarity Care Consulting offers integrity, trust and support. I sincerely wish this company continued success.”

Mrs P, Dorset

October 2016

“I can’t thank you enough for the help you have given mum and me. It has been a very stressful journey and having you on board has made it so much easier. Your unfailing support, kindness and wonderful professional advice about care has been so supportive”

Mrs L, Portsmouth, Hampshire

“I had a situation that I as a relative was struggling with.  It was a very complex set of circumstances as during the last six months sadly my relative had two Hospital stays, was diagnosed with dementia and had a short time at home necessitating the provision of 24 hour live in care.  

The situation for myself and other members of the family was a most distressing one and difficult to cope with as we found the care system and its processes confusing full of red tape and slow.  Throughout all of the trials and tribulations that myself and my family experienced Lynn was on hand instantly by phone, email and in person, attending Hospital meetings with me, investigating and visit homes, liaising on our behalf with healthcare professionals, care companies, carers themselves and even supporting me from the early hours of one morning at my relatives home attending in person and dealing with the breakdown of home care. 

I cannot praise and thank Lynn enough for her responsiveness and her commitment to her clients and their family is exemplary and goes beyond the scope of any contractual arrangement with her.  Lynn works tirelessly to achieve the best possible results for her clients.  I work in a service industry myself and I have to say I have never experienced such an exceptional level of customer care with any other consultants that I have worked with in my profession as a lawyer.

Ms M, Southampton, Hampshire

October 2016

“I just wanted to tell you how grateful I am to you for all you do for us. Your support is invaluable and makes such a difference.”

Solicitor, Southampton, Hampshire

“I cannot thank you enough for your help and assistance in identifying suitable nursing homes in Hampshire for Mum and Dad. But the service you gave was so much more than this and in particular I am most grateful for the personal support you offered me at a time when life seemed pretty bleak. Knowing that you were available to talk to provided me with a comfort that made it possible to stay strong and I will always be indebted to you for that”

Mrs C, Southampton, Hampshire

“Without your practical – and moral – support, the last few months would have been an absolute nightmare, for us all. You were always there at the end of the phone to reassure and support us”

Mrs L, Edinburgh, Scotland

“Decisions about care and ensuring the best level of care – ones own or when assisting a loved one – are difficult, stressful and complex. There is little help to hand and many people turn to their Solicitors for assistance. We do our very best but aspects of the issues involved are beyond our field of expertise and as regards others, we are just not the ‘man for the job’ due to time and resource constraints. Clarity Care are fellow professionals who fill the gap with expert knowledge and passionate care – Fiona and Lynn do exactly what is says on the tin – put clarity into care.”

Solicitor, Portsmouth, Hampshire

“I really appreciate all the help and advice that you were able to offer at such a fraught time. Thank you again for helping us to create order out of chaos.”

Mrs R, Surrey

FIND OUT MORE

If you are in a crisis, or need to find care for a loved one, or just want to know more about Clarity Care Consulting, please contact us.

Contact Us

Clarity CareConsulting

Address

Suite 16/17
Brambles Business Centre
Hussar Court
Waterlooville
Hampshire
PO7 7SG

Telephone

02392 251351

Opening Hours

M-F: 9am - 5pm (except Bank Holidays)

Get In Touch

2 + 6 =